Mette Karlsvik

Mette Karlsvik (b. 1978 Bodø, Norway) is an author, playwright and feature journalist whom was awarded the prestigeous Tarjei Vesaas debut prize for her first novel. Since then (2005) she has had one book published a year, in all diciplines and genres. She is engaged in the field of litterature as a member of various boards (i.e. The union of Norwegian writers, The union of Norwegian dramatists etc) and as jury leader of prizes and grants, like Norway’s largest poetry prize - Vindtorn Poetry prize.

All work